UNIVERSITY OF DAR ES SALAAM
SCHOOL OF AQUATIC SCIENCES AND FISHERIES TECHNOLOGY (SOAF)

Staff List

 

Dr. Blandina Robert Lugendo

BSc, MSc (Dar), PhD (Redboud)

Acting Dean

blandina_lugendo@udsm.ac.tz

brlugendo@gmail.com

255-22-2410462 (Office)

0713-437789 (Mobile)

View Dr. Blandina's Bio

   

Dr. Prosper Laurent Mfilinge

BSc (Dar), MSc (Hull), PhD (Ryukus)

Associate Dean

pmfilinge@udsm.ac.tz

prospermfilinge@gmail.com

+255-685539598

0719-836313

View Dr. Prosper's Bio

             
 

Prof. John Ferdinand Machiwa

BSc (Dar), MSc (Wales), PhD (Stockholm)

machiwa@udsm.ac.tz

machiwajohn252@gmail.com

+255 784 367452

View Prof. Machiwa's Bio

   

Prof. Yunus Daud MGAYA

BSc (Dar), MSc (UBC), PhD (UCG)

yunusmgaya@gmail.com

ymgaya@udsm.ac.tz

+255-222617457(Home)

255-784-237774 (Mobile)

***On Leave of Absence/Secondment

View Prof. Mgaya's Bio

             
 

Prof. Charles Venance Lugomela

BSc, MSc (Dar), PhD (Stockholm)

charles.lugomela@nm-aist.ac.tz

charleslugomela47@gmail.com

+255 272 970001 (Office)

+255 784230023 (Mobile)

View Prof. Charles Bio
   

Prof Chacha J. Mwita

BSc, MSc, PhD (Dar)

mwitachacha@udsm.ac.tz

+255-22-2410462 (Office)

View Prof. Chacha's Bio

             
 

Dr. R. A. Tamatamah

BSc (Dar), MSc (Stirling), PhD (Waterloo)

Senior Lecturer

***On Leave of Absence/Secondment

View Dr. Tamatamah's Bio

   

Dr. Julius Francis

BSc (Dar), PGD in Marine Attairs (Dalhousie), PhD (Flinders)

Senior Lecturer

jfwoiso@yahoo.com

View Dr. Julius's Bio

             
 

Dr. Daniel Abel Shilla

BSc (Dar), MSc (VUB), PhD (Saitama)

Senior Lecturer

dshilla@udsm.ac.tz

dshilla@yahoo.com

+255 22 2410462

+255 756594250;

+255 786594250

+255 715594250

View Dr. Daniel's Bio

   

Dr. Paul Ochien’g Onyango

BA (Nairobi), MSc, PhD (Tromso)

Senior Lecturer

onyango_paul@udsm.co.tz

onyango_paul@yahoo.com

+255-784-908802

View Dr. Paul's Bio

             
 

Dr. Lulu Tunu Kaaya

BSc, MSc (Dar), PhD (Cape Town)

Lecturer

lkaaya@udsm.ac.tz

lulutunu@yahoo.com

+255 785 003 752

View Dr. Lulu's Bio

   

Dr. Siajali Pamba Zegge

BSc, MSc, PhD (Dar)

Lecturer

engpambasi@yahoo.co.uk

pamba@ims.udsm.ac.tz

255-22-2410462(Office)

0713724713 (Mobile)

View Dr. Siajali's Bio

             
 

Dr. Sware Semesi

BSc, MSc (Dar), PhD (SU)

Lecturer

*** On Leave of Absence/Secondment

View Dr. Sware's Bio

     

Dr. Asha M.Hamdun

BSc (Dar), MSc (Ryukvus) PhD (Ryukvus)

Lecturer

ahamdun@udsm.ac.tz

ahamdun@gmail.com

0758-351078 (Mobile)

View Dr. Asha's Bio

             
 

Dr. Lydia Gaspare Kanyairita

BSc, MSc (Dar), PhD (NMBU)

Lecturer

lgaspare@yahoo.co.uk

leahly@udsm.ac.tz

+255766302961 (Mobile)

View Dr. Lydia's Bio

   

Dr. Samwel Mchele Limbu

BSc (Dar), MSc (Stirling), PhD (ECNU)

Lecturer

limbu@udsm.ac.tz

mchelelimbu@yahoo.com

limbumchele@gmail.com

+255 22 2410462 (Office)

+255 784600922 (Mobile)

+255 655600922 (Mobile

+255 766600922 (Mobile

View Dr. Samwel's Bio

             
 

Dr. Twalibu Kithakeni Mmbaga

BSc, MSc, PhD (Dar)

Lecturer

mmbagakithakeni@gmail.com

+255-22-2410462 (Office)

+255-78-4504609(Mobile)

View Dr. Twalibu's Bio

     

Dr. B. M. Lukwambe

BSc, MSc, PhD (Ningbo)

Lecturer

View Dr. Lukwambe's Bio

 

             
 

Ms. R. A. Kajungiro

BSc (Dar), MSc (Ningbo)

Assistant Lecturer

*On Study Leave

View Ms. Kajungiro's Bio

 

   

Mr. James Leonard Lusana

BSc (Dar), MSc (Zhejiang)

Assistant Lecturer

lusanaj@gmail.com

+255768310668

View Mr. James's Bio

             
   

Mr. Joseph S. Matata

BSc, MSc (Dar)

Assistant Lecturer

View Mr. Joseph's Bio

     

Mr. F. Changoma

BSc (Dar), MSc (Pukyong)

Assistant Lecturer

changomaf@yahoo.com

+255656466025

View Mr. Changoma's Bio

             
   

Mr. B. S. Mayoma

BSc (Dar), MSc (Roskilde)

Assistant Lecturer

View Mr. Mayoma's Bio

     

Jerry G. Mang’ena

BSc (Dar)

Tutorial Assistant

View Mr. Jerry's Bio

             
 

Fadhili Mustafa Malesa

BSc (Dar), MSc (Dar)

Tutorial Assistant

fadhilim98@gmail.com

malesa.fadhili@udsm.ac.tz

+255 7151 299 75

+255 762 383 292

View Mr. Fadhili's Bio

   

Samson Job Philemo

BSc (Dar)

Tutorial Assistant

*On Study Leave

View Mr. Samson's Bio

             
 

Dr. Shadrack Ulomi

BSc (Dar), MSc (Brussels), PhD (Dar)

Chief Laboratory Scientists

shadrack7ulomi@gmail.com

+255-022-2410462 (Office)

+255-755-288097 (Mobile)

View Dr. Shadrack's Bio
     

Mr. M. Loth

BSc (Dar), MSc (Brussels)

Chief Laboratory Scientists

View Mr. Loth's Bio

             
 

Mr. Yukundus Paul Mhonda

Dip Fisheries (Kunduchi) BSc, MSc (Dar)

Principal Laboratory Scientist II

mhondayp@uccmail.co.tz

mhondaypm@gmail.com

+255-22-2410462

View Mr. Yukundus's Bio

   

Mr. Pazi Mwinyimvua Semili

BSc (SUA), MSc (Dar)

Senior Laboratory Scientist I

pazisemili@gmail.com

pmwinyimvua@yahoo.co.uk

+255 655 654 900

 +255 754 654 900

View Mr. Pazi's Bio

             
   

D. H. Ngairo

Dip. Aquaculture (Mbegani), BSc (Jordan)

Laboratory Technician III

View Mr. Ngairo's Bio

     

Mr. Hassan Ramadhani Mnyone

Cert in Marine Mechanics (Mbegani)

Ordinary Seaman II

hassanramadhani83@yahoo.com

0715437 243

0783 437243

View Mr. Hassan's Bio